Screen+Shot+2019-09-24+at+10.57.24+AM.jpg

Our Team

Head Office

IMG_0577.jpg

Jamie Jefferson
Managing Director, Sales & Marketing

705.445.5065 x211
jamie.jefferson@ourhomes.ca

Jamie advises businesses on how to increase their market share by advertising in OUR HOMES products. He lives in Wasaga Beach with his wife Georgette and their two sons, Cooper and Jordi. Jamie graduated from Dalhousie University where he played varsity hockey. In his spare time, Jamie chases par on the golf course and still shoots to score at the rink.

Screen+Shot+2019-10-23+at+11.56.14+AM.jpg

Georgette McCulloch
Director of Operations & Editor-In-Chief 

705.445.5065 x206
georgette.mcculloch@ourhomes.ca

Georgette has been Editor-In-Chief of OUR HOMES Media Group Inc. since the beginning. Georgette and her talented team create editorial that inspires and reflects the passion and love of home. “At OUR HOMES, we celebrate life at home,” she says. Georgette graduated with a degree in Journalism from Ryerson University and spent 15 years working at The Canadian Press before joining OUR HOMES. She lives in Southern Georgian Bay with her husband Jamie, two sons and their dog Max.

1ebf8c8e-021d-4358-9f7a-f3b2a6c47902.jpg

Tara Chattell
Art Director 

705.445.4065 x204
tara.chattell@ourhomes.ca

Tara is a mom of two and a graduate of the Graphic Design Program at Georgian College in Barrie. Before joining the OUR HOMES team in 2007, she enjoyed a successful career as a local graphic artist. She has a passion for all things creative and home décor, which is evident in her fabulous designs and DIYs for the magazine and website.

 
Screen+Shot+2019-10-22+at+6.08.32+PM.jpg

Lynn Derrick
Production Director

705.445.5065 x202
lynn.derrick@ourhomes.ca

Lynn has been the Production Director at OUR HOMES Media Group Inc. since the first issue. She has an extensive background in the magazine publishing industry and brings her passion and enthusiasm to OUR HOMES. This passion and enthusiasm extends to her great love of the outdoors where she, along with her husband Mark, pursue the outdoor activities they enjoy including mountain biking, cycling, cross-country skiing, snowshoeing, camping and hiking.

0.jpg

Lisa Ormsby
Distribution & Client Retention

705.445.5065 x200
lisa.ormsby@ourhomes.ca

Lisa feels so lucky to work with such a wonderful, hard-working group of people! Lisa came on board to Our Homes in June 2013. She brings over 23 years of administration experience to the amazing team. She enjoys living in beautiful Southern Georgian Bay with her two children.

64A716B8-3EBB-4AD0-A5FB-CAA677E1DDF1.jpg

Rachael Havens
Digital Editor

705.445.5065 x207
rachael.havens@ourhomes.ca

Rachael joined the OUR HOMES team in Summer 2019 as the Digital Editor. She recently completed her MA in Art History at Queen's University, where she also obtained a Graduate Diploma in Business. She is the founder of a destination website called Barefoot Luxury, where she shares her love of travel and eye for design.

 

Kelly Craig
Business Development & Marketing

705.445.5065 x209
kelly.craig@ourhomes.ca

Kelly is thrilled to be working with OUR HOMES, joining in February 2019. She has an extensive background in Business Development and Marketing working with private businesses and non-profits. She is a single mom to a teenage son. In her spare time she loves to ski, enjoy time out with friends and family, being in the outdoors, and the NFL Football season.

Screen+Shot+2019-10-22+at+6.08.32+PM.jpg

Tyler Annette
Accounting

705.445.5065 x201
tyler.annette@ourhomes.ca

Tyler joined the OUR HOMES team in August 2018 as the Accounts Receivable Clerk. It’s been quite the journey and he's enjoying every second of it. He has been with his amazing girlfriend Gabby for 7 years, and has 3 of the best puppies in the world: Chloe, Kodak, & Coco. He spent over 8 years at Loblaw in Collingwood and another year at Wal-Mart, and took Business Accounting at Georgian College in Barrie, thanks to the motivation from his other half. He is extremely happy to be working along side great people and excited to see what the future has in store!

6d2b7352-7c0d-4bd8-a836-bdfabdd904d6.jpg

Cindie Tonon
Accounts Receivable

705.445.5065 x208
cindie.tonon@ourhomes.ca

Cindie was blessed to find her dream job at OUR HOMES last summer. She has always loved working with numbers, it's a passion of hers. She lives with her amazing parents in beautiful Wasaga Beach. In her spare time she loves to watch T.V. (anything reality), read novels and enjoy the outdoors. After a long day's work, she loves going home to her father's delicious dinners. She's so excited to see what the future holds for her at OUR HOMES.

 
DSC_1039.jpg

Kristin Schnelten
Associate Editor

kristin.schnelten@ourhomes.ca

Earning her degree in Communication-Journalism in the mid-90s, Kristin has spent the past 25 years writing, photographing and editing – with brief career meanderings as a ski instructor, studio potter and graphic designer. Travelling with her family remains her biggest passion, and she’s grateful to call Thornbury and OUR HOMES her home base between adventures.

11692673_10207456370756946_5403370206973905632_n.jpg

Sheila Britton
Associate Art Director

sheila.britton@ourhomes.ca

Sheila studied graphic design at George Brown College at the dawn of the computer age. She continued to develop her skills at Three in a Box, a Toronto illustrator’s agency, designing promotions for a group of 40 artists. From there she went on to United Way of Greater Toronto, working as a graphic designer in their Marketing and Communications department. After more than 10 years at United Way, Sheila became a freelance designer and illustrator, working with diverse clients. In 2010, Sheila joined the editorial design team of OUR HOMES as an associate art director.

Screen+Shot+2019-10-22+at+6.08.32+PM.jpg

Robynne Sangiuliano
Associate Art Director

robynne.sangiuliano@ourhomes.ca

 
Screen+Shot+2019-10-23+at+4.23.16+PM.jpg

Suzanne Strong
Regional Account Executive

705.446.4877
suzanne.strong@ourhomes.ca

0-1.jpg

Jason Hartog
Director of Photography

jason.hartog@ourhomes.ca

 
 

By Region


Barrie

Georgette_8687.jpg


Georgette McCulloch
Managing Editor

705.445.5065 ext. 206
georgette.mcculloch@ourhomes.ca

0-1.jpg


Glenda Wiedeman
Advertising Sales

705.446.4997
glenda.wiedeman@ourhomes.ca

TRACY+SHUTTLEWORTH.jpg


Tracy Shuttleworth
Production Manager

tracy.shuttleworth@ourhomes.ca


Grey & Bruce Counties

OH-SGB-Spring-STacoma-SaraPic-2.jpg

Sara Martin
Managing Editor

sara.martin@ourhomes.ca

BA+Head+Shot.jpg

Betty Ann Fawcett
Marketing & Advertising Sales 

519.986.2599
bettyann.fawcett@ourhomes.ca

IMG_7654.jpg

Kelly Donaldson
Production Manager

kelly.donaldson@ourhomes.ca


Hamilton

Melissa_Hamilton_F19_0640.jpg

Melissa North
Managing Editor

melissa.north@ourhomes.ca

Laurie%2BOct%2B30%2B2017.jpg

Laurie Lotimer
Publisher & Advertising Sales

905.516.8933
laurie.lotimer@ourhomes.ca

0-5.jpg

Stacey Ann Ricard
Account Executive

staceyann.ricard@ourhomes.ca

Screen+Shot+2019-10-22+at+6.08.32+PM.jpg

Lynn Derrick
Production Manager

lynn.derrick@ourhomes.ca


London

_F9A4898.jpg

Mary Hatt
Managing Editor

mary.hatt@ourhomes.ca

0-7.jpg

Wilma Van Vaerenbergh
Account Manager

519.476.5571
wilma.vanv@ourhomes.ca

0-6.jpg

Sylvie Roth
Advertising Sales

sylvie.roth@ourhomes.ca

Julia_Dempsey.jpg

Julia Dempsey
Production Manager

julia.dempsey@ourhomes.ca


Muskoka

Walter+Franczyk.jpg

Walter Franczyk
Managing Editor

walter.franczyk@ourhomes.ca

20191022_143354.jpg

Kelly Bidan
Advertising Sales

705.349.1485
kelly.hall@ourhomes.ca

MarilynReid.jpg

Marilyn Reid
Production Manager

marilyn.reid@ourhomes.ca


Niagara

Tiffany_Niagara_F19_8740.jpg

Tiffany Mayer
Managing Editor

905.988.0580
tiffany.mayer@ourhomes.ca

Laurie%2BOct%2B30%2B2017.jpg

Laurie Lotimer
Publisher & Advertising Sales

905.516.8933
laurie.lotimer@ourhomes.ca

Screen+Shot+2019-10-22+at+6.08.32+PM.jpg

Dee Svob
Account Manager

905.359.2063
dee.svob@ourhomes.ca

Screen+Shot+2019-10-22+at+6.08.32+PM.jpg

Lynn Derrick
Production Manager

lynn.derrick@ourhomes.ca


Oakville

IMG_5941.jpg

Gina Makkar
Managing Editor

gina.makkar@ourhomes.ca

IMG_3001.jpg

Suzanne Strong
Regional Account Executive

705.446.4877
suzanne.strong@ourhomes.ca

0+12.39.49+PM.jpg

Lisa Ormsby
Distribution & Client Retention

705.445.5065 x200
lisa.ormsby@ourhomes.ca

TRACY+SHUTTLEWORTH.jpg

Tracy Shuttleworth
Production Manager

tracy.shuttleworth@ourhomes.ca


Ottawa

wright%2Bfall%2Bphoto%2B2.jpg

Heather Wright
Managing Editor

heather.wright@ourhomes.ca

OH_OTT_Beth+Charbonneau.jpg

Beth Charbonneau
Associate Publisher

613.327.1923
beth.charbonneau@ourhomes.ca

IMG_7654.jpg

Kelly Donaldson
Production Manager

kelly.donaldson@ourhomes.ca


Peterborough

Walter+Franczyk.jpg

Walter Franczyk
Managing Editor

walter.franczyk@ourhomes.ca

0-4.jpg

David Reddish
Account Manager

david.reddish@ourhomes.ca

MarilynReid.jpg

Marilyn Reid
Production Manager

marilyn.reid@ourhomes.ca


Southern Georgian Bay

OH-SGB-Spring-STacoma-SaraPic-2.jpg

Sara Martin
Associate Managing Editor

sara.martin@ourhomes.ca

DSC_4507-2.jpg

Simone Sterio-Risk
Associate Publisher & Marketing Consultant

705.888.1959
simone.steriorisk@ourhomes.ca

IMG_7654.jpg

Kelly Donaldson
Production Manager

kelly.donaldson@ourhomes.ca


Toronto

IMG_5941.jpg

Gina Makkar
Managing Editor

gina.makkar@ourhomes.ca

IMG_3001.jpg

Suzanne Strong
Regional Account Executive

705.446.4877
suzanne.strong@ourhomes.ca

0+12.39.49+PM.jpg

Lisa Ormsby
Distribution & Client Retention

705.445.5065 x200
lisa.ormsby@ourhomes.ca

Screen+Shot+2019-10-23+at+4.28.33+PM.jpg

Julia Dempsey
Production Manager

julia.dempsey@ourhomes.ca


Waterloo

0.jpg

Cheryl Long
Managing Editor

cheryl.long@ourhomes.ca

Pam+Image.jpg

Pam Gummerson
Account Executive

519.217.8717
pam.gummerson@ourhomes.ca

TRACY+SHUTTLEWORTH.jpg

Tracy Shuttleworth
Production Manager

tracy.shuttleworth@ourhomes.ca


Wellington

Merrilyn Patterson
Managing Editor & Account Executive

merrilyn.patterson@ourhomes.ca

IMG_0557.jpg

Avis McFarlane
Marketing & Advertising Sales

519.787.0133
avis.mcfarlane@ourhomes.ca

GW.jpg

Glenda Wiedeman
Marketing & Advertising Sales

705.446.4997
glenda.wiedeman@ourhomes.ca

TRACY+SHUTTLEWORTH.jpg

Tracy Shuttleworth
Production Manager

tracy.shuttleworth@ourhomes.ca


Windsor

Nancy1.jpg

Nancy Belgue
Managing Editor

nancy.belgue@ourhomes.ca

IMG_4887.jpg

Elizabeth Fernandez
Marketing & Advertising Sales

519.259.9137
liz.fernandez@ourhomes.ca

Screen+Shot+2019-10-22+at+6.08.32+PM.jpg

John Farlinger
Publisher 

john.farlinger@ourhomes.ca

IMG_7654.jpg

Kelly Donaldson
Production Manager

kelly.donaldson@ourhomes.ca

18891555_10154483775026366_2087576442684481656_o.jpg

Rich Mancini
Publisher & Advertising Sales

519.564.6014 
rich.mancini@ourhomes.ca